Should i stay or should i go?

I dont write blogs the way ive decided to write this one.

I usually quite objective. Today i’m taking a different approach and im going to express my…..thoughts . I’ll try not to ramble on.

So I left Australia on March 23rd. I set of for Japan, seeking adventure and thats definitely what I’ve found.

My first week in Japan was purely travel which was a whirlwind week of sightseeing and fun.
After that week i made my way to the dormitory, I-House, where i’m currently living. The first week at I-house was a lot of fun too. Meeting everyone, everything was new and we were yet to embark into Japanese university life.

Once we attended the necessary orientation and filled out a million sheets of paperwork we were ready to begin classes.
From here life has settled down somewhat, but not in a bad way.
I have a fondness of Japan that i cannot explain. I just like being here.
I feel incredibly lucky to have met such amazing friends who I can experience Japan with. I’m enjoying my life a lot here in Kyoto which brings the to the decision i have to make.

Initially I was coming to Japan for just one semester, and planned to return home to Australia in early August.
Now i’m considering extending my stay and remaining in Japan for one more semester.

It’s a very difficult decision for me.
One, because i’m probably the most indecisive person in the world and two, because there is of course both pros and cons to staying. My decisison must be made by Friday so i guess ill have to come to a conclusion by then.

feel free to express your thoughts in the comment box
& thanks for reading!

メリッサ

3 thoughts on “Should i stay or should i go?

  1. Well, I’m sure you already know what I think about this, but for the record:

    I’d love to have you stay (with me XP) for a year, but I understand the issues that come with that, of course (i.e. money). I wish I could say I’d help you with that, but even I have problems with that as well. What I can promise though is I’ll be here to support you and go through it together, if you do decide to stay. 😉

    Let me know what you decide. ❤ I'll support whatever decision you make. 🙂

  2. “I have a fondness of Japan that I cannot explain. I just like being here.”

    Melissa, you have answered your own question with this sentence.
    Do what you love and what feels right.
    Don’t make it agonising and difficult.
    Your heart wants to stay.
    Follow your heart.

    JR

  3. If you’re enjoying yourself and you have the money to stay, why not? You can pick up your life back in Melbourne any time. Can you get money from La Trobe?

Leave a Reply

