Trash & Treasure

So i guess the theme of this blog is something old, something new. You’ll find out why now.

Recently I found a great op-shop, or what the Japanese call a ‘recycle shop’, here in Kyoto. I’ve already been twice and found some great bargains. The store is called Waku-Waku. This is a photo from the outside at night.

You can find almost anything here ranging from washing machines & electronics to soft toys and various clothing items!

This is one of the local trains i take sometimes…

On the 25th of every month there is a flea market held here in Kyoto at Kitano Tenmagu.

I was really excited to here about this as i really love markets. I like buying pre-owned things that have a story. It makes it more special to me. I also LOVE having rare items that you can’t buy in the stores.

So this morning i headed out early before uni to see what this was all about.

It’s a shame the weather wasn’t so good. It was rather rainy but the market went on & I managed to pick up a few good buys!

\(^_^)/

Here are some of my photos from the day.

2 thoughts on “Trash & Treasure

  1. It’s too bad we weren’t able to get there early enough. Have to go next month for sure. -___-;;; But! I love the buys too~ You should come see the kimonos I bought! ❤

    And that recycle shop sounds cool! Where is it? Maybe you can take us some time? 🙂

    Much love, Melissa~ ❤

Leave a Reply

