Osaka on a Sunday Afternoon

HELLO ,

So much has happened in the last few weeks that I’d like to blog about, but time seems to be getting away from me. For now, i should be memorising kanji but instead i shall discuss last Sunday…

I was fortunate enough to visit Osaka, specifically Osaka Castle,  while Hanami parties were in full swing.
It really was a beautiful sight.
The grounds were jam packed with people sharing good times under pretty sakura flowers and in the beautiful castle surroundings.
I actually travelled from Kyoto for the day and i can say it was well worth the trip (^_^)/

Here are some of my photos from the day…

“Whisper the words you don’t know how to say, and pretend that you know them anyway”




Until my next blog….Melissa.

One thought on “Osaka on a Sunday Afternoon

  1. Your photos just keep getting better and more amazing. I love how you can depict a simple scene in an extraordinarily beautiful way. Thank you for sharing your journey with us.

    ps I love the quote “Whisper the words you don’t know how to say, and pretend that you know them anyway”. That is from my favourite song in the world.

Leave a Reply

